Car Rental St Martin St Maarten - SXM Rental Cars near Princess Juliana Airport - Travel info for car rental clients - Reliable rental cars - Great cars - low rates
Alizes Car Rental
St Martin - St Maarten
About Alizes Car Rental St Martin, your discount rental car agency on St Maarten Alizes Car Rentals low rates and discount budget rental cars in St Martin, St Maarten year round. Discount online reservations with Alizes Car Rental. Book your rental car online or get your best quote! Alizes Car Rental provides travel info and useful links when you tour St Martin St Maarten in your auto rental Contact your rental car agent at Alizes Car Rental in St Maartin and make your reservations online Share your experience with Alizes Car Rental in our guestbook Return to homepage of Alizes Car Rentals in St Martin-St Maarten

Alizes Car Rental - Best 4 Less - Guestbook

What other customers of Alizes-Car-Rental said about us
Reviews from 2009 - 2015
Share your Alizes-Car-Rental experience with other island visitors! Add a review: Information about writing a review
Write Review

We rented a car in September 2009 and greatly enjoyed Martine's services, their well maintained cars and her attentive way dealing with us. We'll take a car again, when we return to St. Maarten.

Bob Miller, caribtravel@hotmail.com
10/3/2009 10:37:36 PM - ip address:194.112.237.131


Great cars at very fair rates! Thank you guys!

Lisa Schell, lisa.schell.gmx.net
10/10/2009 5:35:33 PM - ip address:179.112.305.182


We rented a Hyundai SUV from Martine and believe, this is what you got to do on the island. The roads can be in rough condition, and we were glad that we rented a vehicle which could handle rough roads. Martine picked us up at the airport and all went very smoothly! No complaints whatsoever!

Tim Sotheby, tim.sotheby12@aol.com
10/12/2009 6:21:11 PM - ip address:89.112.237.155


Thank you for going the extra mile for us! Sorry that we had you waiting so long for us due to our delayed flight! Tom

Tom Orr, tomorr@westernclothing.net
10/17/2009 9:30:59 PM - ip address:151.21.199.189


Hi Martine! Frankly, we were afraid renting on the French side as we do not speak French. Luckily, we could easily cope in English with you! Did you immediately find the car on the airport parking lot, which we dropped off early morning? Thanks for making it so easy to deal with! Susy and Bill

Susy + Bill Skorozy, Susyrozy@usa.net
10/23/2009 3:47:07 PM - ip address:67.70.67.126


Great website! I will book soon!

Ron Sadler, RonmyS@juno.com
10/28/2009 10:45:41 AM - ip address:71.118.20.125


Hi, I was told that the Dutch side rental cars have a special rental car license plate. Is it correct that the French side cars, like yours, are not marked as rental cars? I don't like to be branded :). If so, I like to book with you! Friends of ours had recommended you.

Jennifer Mindao, jensmindao@comcast.net
10/29/2009 1:56:16 PM - ip address:74.112.237.131


Thanks for the pick up at the airport at night! Fast formalities, much appreciated! We made it to our villa with your directions! Cheers, Lou

Lou Weijzer, lou.weijzer@planet.nl
11/2/2009 5:04:36 PM - ip address:54.101.237.197


Just Perfect! Thanks!

Richard Johnson, ricktjohnson@sbcglobal.net
11/18/2009 9:45:16 PM - ip address:68.251.53.96


Hello Martine, just wanted to say thank you for the pick up at the airport and taking care for our needs. The car was in very good condition, and it served well our island exploring. Looking forward to next year and renting again from you folks, Ed and Lisa

Ed Sorensen, ed2Sorensen@sympatico.ca
1/9/2010 8:41:56 PM - ip address:99.23.248.50


Just wanted to say thank you for your outstanding service on St. Maarten. We didn't know what to expect as we usually book with the well known big brands. So my family and I had been pleasantly surprised by your service, your cars, and everything was just fine at even lower rates than what we usually pay on the islands. We very much appreciated doing business with you and Michel!

John Raker, rakers_family@aol.com
3/17/2010 9:03:24 PM - ip address:122.148.95.11


Hi, just returned from the island and enjoyed the rides on your Terios! The right choice for the island roads. Thanks for meeting us at the airport. Will keep you in mind for our next trip! See you next year, Gordon

Gordon Winterbottom, gordonswinter@yahoo.ca
4/29/2010 9:01:42 PM - ip address:68.144.156.107


Thank you guys for a great job! We would not have found our way to our rental villa without your guidance and escorting. It is good to know having a reliable and helpful partner, when arriving first time on an unknown island. Thank you again!

Ralph Hull, elestyhully@gmail.com
5/16/2010 1:04:24 PM - ip address:78.36.109.27


Great job! Count on us, next visit again with Alizes!

Bruce Westfield, BruceWestfield1955@yahoo.com
1/08/2011 11:33:34 PM - ip address:202.76.147.31


Hi, we had a fantastic time on the island! An important part was the great rental car service. After reading on website forums about some of the rental companies on the island, we were not sure what to expect. It turned out to be a perfect experience: prompt delivery, easy paperwork, fair rates, and clean vehicle.Looking forward to rent from you again! Jack

John Murphy, JMurphy58@yahoo.com
3/23/2011 9:38:38 PM - ip address:68.43.22.102


We had a great time on the island! Your well maintained car was very helpful, when exploring the wonderful beaches, and all the other great places! Thank you and see you soon again, Frank

Frank Woolsted, Frank.Woolsted@cadum.com
7/6/2011 6:44:01 PM - ip address:113.21.97.167


Hi there Martine; Just a short note to say how pleased we were with Alizes Car Rental on our recent trip - back home now though, Boo Hoo ! For the benefit of anybody reading this: Rental June/July 2011 I had not used Alizes before – I came across them online whilst looking at some alternatives this year and by chance they were also mentioned in some documentation the owner of the property we were renting had put together. Not the very cheapest but still competitive - communication from Martine via e-mail was prompt and being based on the French side the registration plate was French [1]. Collection at the airport was arranged and whilst we were a little late arriving on our AF flight from Paris Jean-Paul was there to meet us in arrivals with the car in the car park. It was clean, had a full tank of petrol (much better to return that way) and short of 3 or 4 minor marks from previous rentals was in very good condition. Spare (spacesaver) wheel was in the boot. As is normal Jean-Paul did a “walk around” of the car to identify and note the marks and I took a few pictures for future reference if needed. Paperwork was completed and as the car parking ticket had been paid we were off in what was probably 10/15 mins at most. Drop off at the airport on our return was just as smooth an operation. Jean-Paul greeted us with his cheery manner at the time we agreed – checked the car over and everything was OK and hassle free.
Obviously we can all have different experiences with rental agencies however I was extremely happy with the personal service we received and will have no problems in going straight back to Martine the next time we are over.
Regards

Jonathan & Wendy, U.K.,
7/29/2011 12:24:04 PM - ip address:81.78.67.46


We had several different car rentals before, when being on St. Maarten. This one is just the best! Great value for the reasonable rates! Faster and more personal service than the big companies I used before. Thanks, guys!

Jamie Sanders, JSanders@ralston.com
8/18/2011 7:05:16 PM - ip address:72.147.59.98


Hi Martine! We are looking forward to our island visit this season. You did such a great job last year, and your low rates helped to extend our budget. No doubt, we'll rent from you again in March! Looking forward seeing you at the airport exit!

Andrew Jacobs, AndyRJacobs@ymail.com
1/20/2012 6:54:57 AM - ip address:184.151.63.204


Hi Martine, EASY RENT! PERFECT SERVICE! GOOD RATES! NEXT VISIT WE WILL RENT AGAIN AT YOUR OFFICE! MAKKELIJK HUREN! GOEDE SERVICE! SCHERP TARIEF! BIJ DE VOLGENDE BEZOEK HUREN WIJ WEER BIJ JOU! EINFACH MIETEN! GUTER SERVICE! GÜNSTIGER TARIEF! BEIM NÄCHSTEN MAL MIETEN WIR WIEDER BEI DIR!

HELMUT MATHIS, matstev@hotmail.com
1/27/2012 4:25:41 PM - ip address:87.210.33.125


Great service!

Ted Winchester, edwinchester10@yahoo.co.uk
2/9/2012 1:27:53 PM - ip address:82.5.16.124


It has been a perfect vacation. Your car rental service contributed to our happiness. Just as you told us before, we met your guys at the airport, the car was in great shape, easy to drop off, everything worked smoothly. Thank you!

the best spinner, Ghuhus@gmail.com
6/16/2012 9:39:34 PM - ip address:206.222.164.6


We leased a car for a week with Alizes 7/21/12. Had the best service ever anywhere. Travel there every year and have never recieved better service or better vehicle. Martine met us at the airport after or flight was delayed and was able to return the vehicle to the airport with no problem. Thanks again Martine will see you next year.

Kenneth Howell, khowell48@embarqmail.com
7/28/2012 6:32:52 PM - ip address:184.6.179.26


Hi Guys, just would like to thank you for a great experience with you. Everything worked out fine, meeting you at the airport, the car was in good shape, almost new, and the rates were exactly as you told us before. Hope to see you again on our next SXM trip!

Roger Curtis, Caribtravelers@ymail.com
9/5/2012 7:33:23 PM - ip address:186.76.147.37


Thank you, Martine! You made our car rental a really nice and easy experience from your meeting us at the airport to the easy car return. You not only provided us with dependable transportation, but you saved the day for me as I locked the keys in the car at Friar's Beach. Many thanks for your kindness!! Will always give you good reviews and recommendations! Have a great week!

Janice Badger, janicebadger@hotmail.com
9/11/2012 12:07:36 PM - ip address:12.156.47.146


Hello "Best for Less", just wanted to drop a line and telling you that you did a great job. The car was in mint condition. We enjoyed every second of our sightseeing trips. Meeting you at the airport was easy and convenient, no waiting, fast service, just the way as I wish the big companies would do! Thanks, Bob

Bob Holler, bigrobertH@gmail.com
9/17/2012 8:25:56 AM - ip address:207.6.244.66


Thanks so much Martine for great service and convenient pickup at the airport. The car was excellent and made our stay very enjoyable. We'll be sure to rent from you next time.. and we hope it's soon! John & Becky Johnson

John Johnson, JLJohnsonDDS@skybest.com
9/18/2012 12:47:47 AM - ip address:204.181.51.102


After seeing a post on the Fodor site about renting cars in St Maarten, we clicked on this website and reserved a small Kia Picanto. We met Martine at the airport, just as she described, and left the chaos of all the other rental-related activities in the terminal to go directly to the car we had reserved in the parking lot. While the posts in this Fodor blog were pretty scary, we had a much different check-out experience with her, though we were very careful to note any scratches, dents or doors that didn't lock (they all did) before signing the contract. We were off and running after about 10 minutes, filled the tank up (you start with a quarter tank) and proceeded to drive all around the island over the week. As others have recommended here, your island experience would be difficult and expensive if you had to depend on taxis and busses. Renting a car is the way to go. We were able to do and go where we wanted, but we were careful about where we parked because we did hear some stories about how con-men occasionally tried to stop you or even flatten your tires. There are some travel anxieties on the island that we heard about, but we had nothing but good experiences in all the trips we made. It's good to be aware. When we returned the car again, Martine's check-in process was easy and honest. Since the island is so small, we were able to drive wherever we wanted and it still cost us only $8 to get the tank back to a quarter-tank as required. Alizes Rental was a great way for us to go. No issues and exactly as described on her website.

Tom Sales,
9/24/2012 12:50:23 PM - ip address:108.214.19.204


Had never traveled to St Maarten before, but was told by many that renting a car was a must. After a week on the beautiful island, I concur... it is necessary to rent a car to explore. When it came time to find a rental company, I read many horror stories but one company stood out as always being well recommended... Alizes. Our experience with Alizes was excellent. Great, well cared for compact car and really easy pickup and drop off process. We'll be back to SXM and Alizes.

Mitch R,
3/4/2013 5:14:20 PM - ip address:208.68.246.250


Had a 2 week rental from Alizes in March 2013. Veronique met us at the Airport as arranged even though our flight was 3 hours behind schedule. The Kia Picanto was ideal for 2 adults + luggage. On pick up car was clean and clearly well maintained. Veronique kindly led us to our accommodation which would have been a trifle tricky to find in the dark. Absolutely no problems with the car over the 2 weeks, and it's size perfect for the islands narrow and twisty roads. To catch our outbound flight Veronique once again met us at the airport as arranged and the car return was a breeze. This was one of the best car rental experiences I've had (both for business and pleasure), was competitvely priced and the pick up and return arrangements in the airport car park so much easier than going with one of the more recognised firms all of who have off site facilities with bus rides involved. Kudos to all at Alizes!

Jon and Hilary Eade, Alberta Canada, eade.jon@gmail.com
3/31/2013 3:26:07 PM - ip address:75.152.165.73


The guests of St-Martin-Vacation.com often use your car rental agency and always tell us about your excellent services and well maintained cars. We never had any complaint. We therefore do not hesitate to recommend your services, whenever possible. A trouble free rental car is an important part of having a favorable island experience. Continue doing the good work, Val

Val, St. Martin info@st-martin-vacation.com
9/7/2013 11:13:09 PM - ip address:204.202.20.2


Model : Kia Picanto Rental
Date: Nov 2013
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Piece of Cake!!
Review : After reading rental car horror reviews, we weren't sure about choosing a company. I did know I wanted a French plate, not the Dutch "R" plate. Also, I prefer to support a local company when we're in the Caribbean. Somehow I found Alizes Car Rental. From the initial email requesting a quote, to the airport pick up and return, the rental process was a very pleasant and easy experience!! A minor hitch was our not following instructions to meet the rental agent at the correct location in the airport (I don't like making others wait for me). We were in the car and on our way within 10 minutes. The return took even less time.
The car was clean, in great condition and ran well during our vacation.
I highly recommend Alizes Car Rental.
We had time before our return flight so we sat outside. We happened to watch arrivals dealing with some of the larger companies. Looked like they were stuffed into vans for the trip to the offsite rental lot. Didn't look like an enjoyable process.

P-dub at dlaxp***@gmail.com
2013-11-28 13:02:53 - ip address:71.225.135.50


Model : KIA PICANTO
Rental Date: Jan. 30 -- Feb. 20, 2014
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : No worries!
Review : Professional, no surprises, no "extra" charges, good clean car, on time delivery and pickup of car to ferry and airport, courteous service, good price -- not often I rate this highly -- congratulations. Kimberley BC

RnD at mainline***@gmail.com
2014-02-23 13:10:39 - ip address:209.121.225.141


Model : Kia Piccanto
Rental Date: March 6, 2014
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Great car, great service.
Review : We were a bit nervous about renting a car as we had read so many stories of people having very bad experiences. When we arrived at the airport Martine was there to greet us even though our plane had landed 30 minutes earlier then scheduled. She brought us to our car in the parking lot of the airport and within 10 minutes we were on our way. The car was very clean and in great working order. The return of the car was just as easy. I would without a doubt rent from her again.

Patricia at patricia.***@gmail.com
2014-03-14 22:46:30 - ip address:69.196.186.149


Model : Kia Picanto
Rental Date: March 19 - April 5, 2014
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : So easy and convenient
Review : We were recommended Alizes Car rental from the people we rented an apartment off of. I was a bit skeptical at first as I was told they would meet us at the airport with the car as their office is on the french side of the island. We went out the door upon arrival and there was Martine with a sign with our name on it as stated in the email. We got to the car looked it over signed the paperwork and we were off. She even called ahead to let them know we were on our way to the apartment. We were to meet her at the airport at 1030am for our departure and she was on time. She checked over the vehicle, gave us a receipt and we were gone. It was so easy and convenient. No waiting for a shuttle to take you to a lot. You arrive in Saint Marten and you want to get going and that's exactly what we did. Great job by them and i would highly recommend giving them a try. We have previously rented with big name car rentals on the island and I will go back to them [Alizes] again and again. Mike & Sherry

2fromthewack at impact***@shaw.ca
2014-04-07 18:04:01 - ip address: 70.78.23.134


Model : n/a
Rental Date: May 10 - May 17, 2014
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : The best I have rented from
Review : Our vacation rental mgr./owner Jean-Pierre recommended that we rent a car from Alizes car rental, that was great. They were the best I have rented from in a long time. Robb B.

Robb at rlt *** @wideopenwest.com
2014-05-30 18:04:01 - ip address: 96.27.90.234


Model : Kia
Rental Date: August 2014
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Very convenient
Review : Very efficient and great prices. Was on time and no delays. Very professional and fair to customers.

olla at abridalextra *** @yahoo.com
2014-10-16 13:26:34 - ip address: 96.27.118.244


Model : Kia Picanta
Rental Date: December 2014
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Excellent Rental Experience
Review : Martine met us at the airport when we arrived. We were on our way in less than ten minutes. The same was true when we brought the car back. She met in the parking lot even though we were a bit early. The car was great. It was nice to have a small car to navigate St. Maarten. It was very easy on gas as well. Highly recommended.

glenm at glene *** @gmail.com
2015-01-24 19:41:12 - ip address: 184.64.164.52


Model : Kia Picanto
Rental Date: January 2015
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : An Excellent Car Rental
Review : We rented a brand new Kia Picanto from Martine and we were very, very pleased with this rental. The car had 47 kms on it so it was very new and just perfect for driving around the island. Martine met us at the airport as arranged in advance and she was also there when we returned our car. Her rates are excellent and she is a very honest, friendly person to deal with. We really appreciate being met right at the airport so we could start our vacation immediately. Thank you Martine-we were very impressed!

Candycane at wandkbe *** @sympatico.ca
2015-02-08 14:40:29 - ip address: 184.151.64.128


Model : Kia Picanto
Rental Date: March 2015
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Best Car Rental on the Island SXM.
Review : By far the easiest rental we have had on SXM. Martine the owner will meet you at the airport with the car. Just pick up and go. Same with dropping off. Our car was brand new, clean and just perfect for two people. Would definitely use again, highly recommend Alizes Car rental, this was our 4th visit to SXM and finally our best car rental experience.

David P. at davidapop *** @hotmail.com
2015-03-15 14:39:05 - ip address: 24.185.172.138


Model : Kia Picanto
Rental Date: 4-10-15
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : would use again, for sure.
Review : Miss. Martine was great, just as advertised...she met us the airport door upon our arrival...walked across the st. to parking lot, reviewed the car...she gave us the keys and away we went. Upon our return back...same thing...met us at the parking lot...reviewed the car, said thank you, and away we both went. Super CONVIEIENT. No need to take a bus to other car rentals...would use again, rates was super fair with insurance.

Ben & Alicia at ben *** @cox.net
2015-04-22 20:23:21 - ip address: 72.221.215.30


Model : SUV
Rental Date: May-2015
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Best car rental
Review : This car rental is the best. They are on time waiting for you. The car are clean. When I come to St Martin there's no other car rental. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. See you next year. Robb

Robb at rlt *** @wideopenwest.com
2015-06-24 18:11:18 - ip address: 69.47.112.22


Model : Kia Picanto
Rental Date: September 2015
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Excellent every time
Review : Thanks again, Martine for an excellent experience with renting a car. You were away on vacation but your beautiful daughter met us at the airport as promised. She helped us load our luggage and we were on our way in 10 minutes. Martine met us herself at the airport for the return. Again, so quick and easy. We come to St Maarten each year and will continue to use Alizes. Always the BEST!

John at JLJohn *** @skybest.com
2015-10-06 19:41:33 - ip address: 8.41.116.55


Model : Kia Picanto
Rental Date: September 2015
Rating : Excellent :
***** Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --
Headline : Good Service, extremely easy.
Review : Our experience with Alizes was excellent. Martine's daughter Idem was who we worked with, very nice young lady. Our car was not new but it was in great shape, nice and clean. Easy pickup and drop off process. Next visit I think we will rent a small SUV to do more of the off road exploring and honestly some of the "roads". We'll be back to SXM and Alizes.

Bruce & Donna at Mamaj *** @email.com
2015-10-07 09:47:49 - ip address: 72.128.233.84


Share your Alizes-Car-Rental experience with other island visitors! Add a review: Information about writing a review
Write Review
Alizes Car Rental
St Martin - St Maarten
About Alizes Car Rental St Martin, your discount rental car agency on St Maarten Alizes Car Rentals low rates and discount budget rental cars in St Martin, St Maarten year round. Discount online reservations with Alizes Car Rental. Book your rental car online or get your best quote! Alizes Car Rental provides travel info and useful links when you tour St Martin St Maarten in your auto rental Contact your rental car agent at Alizes Car Rental in St Maartin and make your reservations online Share your experience with Alizes Car Rental in our guestbook Return to homepage of Alizes Car Rentals in St Martin-St Maarten

About us
| Rates and Models | Reservations | Useful Info | Contact us | Guestbook | Home


© All rights reserved by DreamBeaches Inc. Last update 07-Oct-2015 - optimized for IE 10.x and Google Chrome res.1024*768
Privacy Notice and Disclaimer